Friends.


As I’m sure most of you know, I recently went through a break up with my boyfriend of 9 months (not that long, I know, but it was a very intense, serious relationship) and have been struggling somewhat with getting back on my feet after it.
Luckily for me though, last year I met Felix G Williams, and through him I found LURPS. I’ve only been a member for about a month now, but I already feel like a part of the group, which is such a special feeling. I have relied on two particular people quite a lot since Matt and I split up (IdleMuse and theglaivemaster) and to them I owe a lot. Staying up til all hours of the night with me so that I was tired enough to fall right to sleep when I got home, going on really long walks with me, and generally being there. I owe them a lot.
Then there are the rest of LURPS who have distracted me with their madness and awesomeness and fun.
And my houemates, who I would be so lonely (and hungry – roast chicken today, thanks guys) without – it’s nice to get home and find someone to talk to.

I might actually add to this in a bit, for now though I’m off to Wargames & Cardgames with IdleMuse & Felix.

What do you think?

