5000 things you never wanted to know about me (pt. 14)


Part Fourteen

1301. Can “what you don’t know” actually hurt you?
Yes, yes it can


1302. Are you pondering what I’m pondering?
I don’t know. Currently I’m pondering why Open Office us being weird.

1303. What people or objects would you describe as “pure”?
I don’t know if anything is pure at all.

1304. Are you into bookcrossing (If you aren’t sure, check out http://www.bookcrossing.com)?
Hell yeah book crossing!

1305. Have you ever had a pen pal?
Yes – didn’t last very long

1306. Have you ever had a package pal (same as a pen pal but you send each other surprise gifts instead of letters)?
No, but I wish I had

1307. Is there a particular word or phrase that annoys you?
‘chillax’ but don’t tell Chris

1308. Is there an online game you like to play?
World of Warcraft

1309. What group of people is the most discriminated against in your opinion or experience?
I don’t know. I don’t think I’ve ever witnessed any discrimination

1310. What do you like best about bras and underwear?
Some of them make me look sexy

1311. Are you afraid of living in oblivion?
Yes – the gates of oblivion are scary places!

1312. Before you were born you got to pick your life from one of these. Which do you pick?
You are successful from the start, a musical genius, good looking, wealthy. You become a rock tar, get super famous, make your mark on the world and die at 27.

You are caring and compassionate. You love animals and adopt more and more as you grow older. You foster and nurture and care for them all of your life.

You sit home playing video games for 70 years.

The first one sounds like fun


1313. What is broken in your:
Car?
I don’t have a car

School?
I don’t go to school

House?
Most of the doors

Life?
I am broken in my life

Soul?
There are a lot of things. I am a very broken person. I have trust, commitment, jealousy, and a whole host of other issues

Brain?
Whatever part is making me depressed

1314. Which one will you fix first?
Well I’m moving house in a week or so, and I hope the new one has decent locks

1315. Tell me all your thoughts on god:
I don’t believe in God. Other people are free to have faith in a deity of some kind, whatever they like. I wish people wouldn’t fight over who’s imaginary sky wizard is more real though. And the Bible is just stupid.

1316. What is the strangest note you’ve ever received?
I haven’t received a particularly strange note that I can remember


1317. Of the following how many can be used to get in touch with you?
Phone
Yup

Beeper
Don’t have one

Voice mail
I’ll listen to them but it takes me a long time to act on them

Email
Yes, I get my emails to my phone

Cell phone
Yup, this is the best way

Snail mail
Yeah, I love receiving letters

1318. Are you always available/easy to reach, or do you give people a chance to miss you?
I tend to be very connected to the world.

1319. If you got pregnant or impregnated the person you are with now (hypothetical if there is no one in your life just now) would you lean more towards keeping, adopting out, or aborting the baby?
Aborting. I’m in no place in my life right now to be pregnant and have a child, even if I was to adopt it away.

1320. If your partner in the pregnancy did not agree with how you felt and pressured you to change your mind or just went ahead with what he or she wanted to do against your wishes, would that affect your ability to continue your relationship with this person?
I’d have to end it immediately or take a very serious look at it.

1321. Who should have the final say in the decision to have a baby, the woman or the man?
The woman. Her body, her choice.

1322. If your boyfriend or girlfriend cheats on you for the first time, do you forgive him or her and take him or her back?
It depends on the person, the length of the relationship, and all kinds of other stuff.

1323. What if it is your husband or wife that cheats on you?
The repercussions for a more serious betrayal of trust would be more serious

1324. Who is more responsible for educating children, parents or schools?
Both

1325. Are you into new age things?
Depends what you mean by ‘new age’ things. Probably not though.

1326. Are you very:
Nervous?
Yes

Anxious?
Yes

High strung?
No

Organized?
I try to be but usually am not

Tense?
Yes

Rigid?
No

Skeptical?
No

1327. Do you perceive reality differently from others?
I don’t know, maybe. I don’t know how other people perceive reality so I can’t compare.

How?
As above

1328. If you asked someone, “Do you masturbate?” and he or she says, “No,” would you assume he or she was lying?
No, I tend to give people the benefit of the doubt. But I’d be very suspicious of them.

1329. What do you blame things on?
It’s Mr. Edward’s fault.

1330. Do you want to be naked and famous?
Not really. I don’t want to be famous. Being naked on the other hand…

1331. Ice Cube or LL Cool J?
Neither

1332. What are your feelings about rap music?
Sometimes it’s alright. I used to really like Eminem.

1333. Cypress Hill or Roxy Music?
Cypress Hill.

BSB or N’sync or NKOTB?
Who?

Debbie Gibson or Paula Abdul?
Neither

Eminem or Kid Rock?
Eminem

Weezer or the Get Up Kids?
Weezer

1334. If you could solve just one of the world’s problems what would you choose to solve?
Corruption

1335. Would you make a good:
Counselor?
Yes, I have been told I’m a good listener

Visual artist?
No, I suck at art

Teacher?
No, I hate kids

Pilot?
No, I have sucky hand-eye coordination

Secretary?
Maybe. I’m not very good at typing.

Cashier?
Yes, I am trustworthy

Waiter or waitress?
Yes, I was a good waitress

Veterinary assistant?
No, I don’t have the relevant experience or knowledge

Office manager?
I probably couldn’t manage people

Stage manager?
No

Actor or actress?
No

Sales girl or guy?
Yes, I can be convincing

Pizza delivery girl or guy?
No, I can’t drive

Film director?
No

Business man or woman?
I might be good at it but I wouldn’t enjoy it.

CEO?
No, I’m too nice

Surgeon?
No, it’s too gory

Fire man or woman?
No, I have asthma

Cop?
No

1336. Do you check condoms to see if they are expired before using them?
I don’t use condoms, I’m on the pill. If I were to use a condom it would be bought fresh

1337. Imagine you are in school and a person of the opposite sex you barely know asks you really nicely for a ride home from class (yes, you have a car). It’s out of your way. Do you say yes?
Let’s say you said yes. S/he hugs you. What is your reaction?
Hug them back.

As you drop him or her off s/he hugs you again and thanks you for being such a nice person. What do you make of all this?
Maybe they like me…

1338. Are you interested in post-apocalyptic (post-nuclear war) movies?
Yes, though I think you’ve already asked me that

1339. What is the saddest movie you ever saw?
I don’t know. Broken Flowers was pretty sad

1340. What is the saddest thought you can think of?
Friends/family dying

1341. Who is the most horrible driver you know?
I don’t know. Heddwyn is a pretty bad driver

1342. Are you a sexist in any way?
I hope not

1343. How often do you check your email?
I get my email to my phone, so whenever I get an email

1344. How often do you check your diary for notes?
I don’t write in my diary

1345. If you had to read a biography about someone, who would you pick?
Someone interesting

1346. Which of your friends and relatives has the most interesting life story?
My mum has an incredible story.

1347. What’s the matter with kids today?
Everything

1348. How do you feel about censorship?
Free speech is good. Censorship is bad

1349. What was on the last CD you burned?
Fountains of Wayne, Pink

1350. What movie should be released on DVD but hasn’t been released yet?
Don’t know – I can’t afford to buy DVDs


1351. Have you ever wished for wings that work?
Yes


1352. Have you ever imagined that you are not really of this world?
Yes

1353. Did you have an imaginary friend as a child?
No

1354. Do you still have imaginary friends?
No

1355. Do you enjoy reading children’s books?
Not anymore. I did when I was a child though

1356. Are you decadent?
No

1357. What would make you happy that money cannot buy?
Love

1358. What would make you happy that money can buy?
A brand spanking new gaming pc that can play alllll the games that I want to play

1359. Where do you hang out on your spare time?
County Diner, and other places. With friends

1360. Do you delight in minor euphoria?
Of course

1361. It’s (what time is it?) ______.
18.41

Do you know where your:
Mom is?
No

Dad is?
No

First boyfriend or girlfriend is?
No

Boy or girlfriend is?
Yes. Chris is right here reading over my shoulder and laughing at how fail open office is.

Best friend is?
I have more than one best friend

Soul mate is?
I don’t know if I have one of them

Wallet is?
Yup, in my bag

1362. Who do you feel sorry for?
People who are worse off than me

1363. What will you never say in front of your parents?
I’d say more or less anything to my parents. My mum got drunk and told me how good my stepdad is in bed once, so I think I should be able to give her a dose of TMI.

1364. Do you change your personality and behavior depending on who you are with?
Yes, though I wish I didn’t

1365. Are you waiting for marriage to lose your virginity?
Pfft, no

1366. What year were you born?
1990

1367. What is your sign?
Virgo

1368. What year did you/will you graduate from high school?
2008

1369. Do you use moisturizer?
On my hands when they are particularly dry

1370. On what parts of your body?
On my hands…

1371. Are the 70’s back in style?
No, I don’t think so.

1372. Do you read any magazines?
Sometimes I read ‘Focus’, ‘New Scientist’ and ‘PC Gamer’

1373. Do you read before going to sleep at night?
I try to

1374. Are you a music maker?
No

1375. Are you a dreamer of the dreams?
I dream dreams. I don’t know what ‘the’ dreams are though.

1376. How do you feel about large corporations?
They must have had something going for them to get that big.

1377. How do you feel about people who are, “just doing their job”?
Some people are right jobsworths.

1378. Which would you watch of these choices:
Pitch black
The mummy
Pretty woman
I don’t know. I’d let whoever I was watching the movie with choose

1380. About what percent of the time do you feel good about yourself?
About 1%. Whenever I receive an unexpected compliment

1381. Do you feel comfortable with other people (in social situations)?
Yes

1382. Do you have good friends/family relationships?
Yes

1383. How do you control your tension and anxiety?
I don’t, it tends to get the better of me

1384. Are you able to meet the demands of life and function in society?
No, that’s why I have medicine

1385. Do you curb your feelings of hatred and guilt?
I have no feelings of hatred. I’m as guilty as a Catholic though, and can’t help it.

1386. Do you maintain a positive outlook?
I do my best but it doesn’t often work

1387. Does knowing you enrich the lives of others?
Probably not

1388. What things do you cherish?
Sentimental things

1389. To what extent do you value diversity?
Diversity is a good thing

1390. What fascinates you?
Other people

1391. Do you appreciate nature?
Yes, very much so

1392. If you could be someone else for a day who would you be?
Anyone without my problems

1393. Would you ever consider ‘psychic surgery’ if you were ill?
I don’t know

How about voodoo?
I don’t know

Herbal remedies?
I have – they don’t work

1394. How effective do you feel meditation is?
I could never get into it – I am too fidgety and easily distracted

1395. How effective do you feel prayer is?
Not at all

1396. How do you think that you (or anyone, for that matter) could pray without ceasing?
I don’t know

1397. Is religion a live option for you (that is, a possibility, something you are drawn to even if you have no belief)?
Yes. Religion is interesting, I’m just yet to find one that really appeals to me.


1398. What part of your body do you lavish the least attention and love on?
All of it

1399. How many clocks are in your house?
Some? I own two watches, a cd player, a phone, two computers and a step counter, all of which can tell me the time

1400. What topics would you like to see more of on this survey?

SEX!

What do you think?

