Pools of Blue


Waves, the sea, the water Waves

Sea, every time. I live less than five miles from the coast now, but it’s the furthest away I’ve ever been. For nine years or thereabouts I lived so close to the shore I could sometimes fall asleep to the sound of the water, if it was particularly rough or choppy, or an especially quiet night.

I’ll never stop being calmed by the sea spray and the smell of salt water. The air itself is different around the sea, and I relish it.

The sky might be the most beautiful, but in my heart of hearts I’m sat on the end of the old Ferryside pier, just listening.

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “Pools of Blue

  1. The Welsh seas definitely have their draw and I can see why you’d miss being so close to the sea. You will find your way back home hun and I hope you have fun doing it. 🙂

    Hugs and love

    David

    xx

What do you think?

